CBSSN637xpagetop

Bowling events on CBS Sports Network

CBS Sports Network will televise 17 bowling events in 2018, with live telecasts on five Saturdays, including expanded coverage of the PWBA Tour, plus the top collegiate and youth events

The stepladder finals of the 2018 U.S. Open and the 2018 Professional Women’s Bowling Association (PWBA) Tour majors – USBC Queens, U.S. Women’s Open, PWBA Players Championship and PWBA Tour Championship – will be televised live in 2018.

In addition, the PWBA Tour will have expanded live as the finals of three standard events will be shown live as part of the agreement that features live television coverage of the final six events of the PWBA Tour season.

The PWBA Tour, U.S. Open and youth events are collaboratively funded with the Bowling Proprietors’ Association of America (BPAA).

The CBS Sports Network television schedule (all times Eastern; click here to find CBS Sports Network in your area):

APRIL

  • Tue., April 24 – Intercollegiate Singles (women), Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., 8 p.m.

MAY

  • Tue., May 1 – Intercollegiate Singles (men), Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., 8 p.m.
  • Tue., May 8 – Intercollegiate Team (women), Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., 8 p.m.
  • Tue., May 15 – Intercollegiate Team (men), Sun Valley Lanes, Lincoln, Neb., 8 p.m.
  • Tue., May 22 – USBC Queens, National Bowling Stadium, Reno, Nev., 8 p.m. (live)

JUNE

  • Sat., June 30 – U.S. Women’s Open, Boardwalk Bowl, Orlando, Fla., 5 p.m. (live)

JULY

  • Tue., July 24 – Junior Gold (U12), ITRC, Arlington, Texas, 8 p.m.
  • Tue., July 31 – Junior Gold (U15), ITRC, Arlington, Texas, 8 p.m.

AUGUST

  • Sat., Aug. 4 – PWBA St. Petersburg-Clearwater Open, Seminole Lanes, Seminole, Fla., 5 p.m. (live)
  • Tue., Aug. 7 – Junior Gold (U20), ITRC, Arlington, Texas, 8 p.m.
  • Sat., Aug. 11 – PWBA Twin Cities Open, Cedarvale Lanes, Eagan, Minn., 5 p.m. (live)
  • Tue., Aug. 14 – USA Bowling (U12), ITRC, Arlington, Texas, 8 p.m.
  • Sat., Aug. 18 – PWBA Columbus Open, Wayne Webb’s Columbus Bowl, Columbus, Ohio, 5 p.m. (live)
  • Tue., Aug. 21 – USA Bowling (U15), ITRC, Arlington, Texas, 8 p.m.
  • Sat., Aug. 25 – PWBA Players Championship, Plano Super Bowl, Plano, Texas, 5 p.m. (live)

SEPTEMBER

  • Tue., Sept. 4 – PWBA Tour Championship, site to be determined, 8 p.m. (live)

OCTOBER

  • Wed., Oct. 31 – U.S. Open, Northrock Lanes, Wichita, Kan., 8 p.m. (live)